The Why and The Who

22 Feb

The Why:

I am here to ask myself question and to ask questions of others. I am here to engage this wonderful journey of adding a child to my family.

I am here to meet, connect, grow, and engage other same-sex/queer families on their journey (or who have completed) their journey to parenthood.

I am here to show other same-sex/queer families of color that they are not alone.

Our cake toppers from our wedding.

Who Am I:

I am the more feminine half a queer family of color located in the south. I shall refer to myself as Gradly and to my spouse as Charlie.

Charlie and I have been together since 2004. We got married in California in 2008 on our four year anniversary. We had a wedding celebration in the south for all of our friends and family to attend a year later. We own a home and have one dog together named Peanut.

10 Responses to “The Why and The Who”

  1. Defining Family February 24, 2011 at 7:49 pm #

    Thanks for stopping over. Lots of luck as you begin. There’s a wonderful TTC community out there and I hope you find lots of support. It can be overwhelming but the language comes quickly. I and lots of other bloggers keep TTC blog lists. Reading along was always really helpful when we first got started.

  2. Liz February 24, 2011 at 8:26 pm #

    Welcome to the TTC blogging world!

  3. Nicole February 24, 2011 at 9:43 pm #

    The dog sounds great! Lots of benefits to having pets rather than children 🙂

    • Coco Rivers February 25, 2011 at 3:45 am #

      Welcome to the blogging world! I am still struggling with my infertlity issues and applaud your courage and openness. It is one of the most difficult things I have had to face. Good luck. Peace, C.

  4. Michaela February 26, 2011 at 6:55 pm #

    Hey,

    just stumbled over your blog. Great to see that you are going on that wonderful journey. I wish you all the best. Looking forward to your entries.

    CU
    Michaela

  5. tinyblossom March 4, 2011 at 5:37 am #

    Welcome to the blogworld! I hope your ttc journey is short and sweet. I look forward to

  6. tinyblossom March 4, 2011 at 5:40 am #

    Whoa…as I was saying, I look forward to following your journey. It’s great to see other same-sex families of color out there too!

  7. liberationtheory March 12, 2011 at 5:29 pm #

    So excited to have another ttc (and black!!) blogger to follow. Let the log stalking begin!

    • weddedwife March 14, 2011 at 11:39 pm #

      Get ready for random questions from me in the future.

      • liberationtheory March 14, 2011 at 11:41 pm #

        Bring it on. Happy to help how I can 🙂 I don’t know how we could have done this ttc journey without blogs, the internet, and twitter!!

Leave a Reply

