Test Results

25 Mar

Well I’ve gotten my test results back and found out that I am insulin resistant and lack Vitamin D. I have also been instructed to lose weight; well I have some mixed emotions in regards to the results and the medications that I am going to have to take – I have been prescribed Meltformin and a vitamin D supplement.

I’m ready to do all that I need to do for my current health, my future health, and the health of my future baby. Just a little vent and a little frustration on my part. I wish someone should have told me about this in the past. I have had some medical issues involving my ovaries and after researching insulin resistance some of the issues that I have had in the past and my difficult with weight loss are side effects of insulin resistance. 

6 Responses to “Test Results”

  1. Jen March 25, 2011 at 7:17 pm #

    Sorry for the news. I don’t know much about insulian issues, but I think in general, most people now-a-days lack Vit D and I took a large suppliment my entire pregnancy because there is a lot of reserach out there (my step-mom is an OB) that are connecting lack of Vit D to other issues in babies. Better to be safe than sorry.

  2. Tinyblossom March 26, 2011 at 8:23 pm #

    I’m sorry to hear about your health news. Hopefully the medication will get your body on track to grow a healthy baby. It’s tough when your mind is ready to ttc and your body isn’t. Hang in there!

  3. ju. April 29, 2011 at 7:21 pm #

    Do you have PCOS?

  4. Flying Mermaid May 3, 2011 at 12:21 am #

    Sorry to be so behind, wish I were there with, cooking for you! If you’re interested, there are natural, drug-free ways to combat insulin resistance, which I had myself and got under control. Gonna try to call you tomorrow (my birthday) when I gotta take a friend to the airport. It’s a long haul back, so hopefully I can reach you.

    BeeBoo, I didn’t even know you’d decided to attempt your own pregnancy!

    • weddedwife May 3, 2011 at 12:28 am #

      Exciting news isn’t it. Yes please share. Call me I will be busy until 9pk.

Leave a Reply

