Surprise Trip

2 May

On April 21st I stepped into the car after work and Charlie presented me with a box. It was a hint to our surprise weekend; she had been planning it for weeks. I opened the box and had no idea what I was looking at but I had to guess. It looked like grass; I smelled it (didn’t smell like grass),  and I held it up as if that would help me figure out what it was.Charlie then informed me that it was spanish moss and that we were going to Savannah. I yelled 🙂 I was so excited; neither of us had ever been to Savannah. I took a lot of pictures while we were there; it just took a lot of time getting the pics off of the camera. So here is a visual display of our trip.

Our Wonderfully Amazing Trip to Savannah

Note:  At the top you will find a picture of our dog Peanut; he was so tired once he returned from doggie day care. LOL.

7 Responses to “Surprise Trip”

  1. Flying Mermaid May 3, 2011 at 12:07 am #

    BeeBoo! About time you told me you’re blogging! Glad you had a nice get-away. I made it to Savannah after Atlanta that first year, quite a town, huh.

    Can’t believe you just sent me a pic of Peanut cuz I was JUST talking about him! A friend showed me a picture of his son’s dog and I shrieked MY GOD THAT’S PEANUT! But all my pix of him are on my computer, which has been busted for many months, so I couldn’t prove how much they look alike — now I can. That other dog is a Daschund/Terrier mix, too, but Jack Russell instead of Rat.

    Feel like old times, me filling up your comment box? Miss you, my Beebs, and your little dog, too…..

  2. Kara May 3, 2011 at 12:25 am #

    What a SWEET surprise!!! 🙂 I’m a biiiiig Girl Scout nerd and hope to go to Savannah one day to see the birth place of Juliette Gordon Lowe.

  3. isa May 3, 2011 at 2:21 pm #

    It looks like you had an awesome time! I’ve always wanted to go to Savannah…someday maybe I’ll get a fabulous surprise trip, too!

  4. glamcookie May 3, 2011 at 9:09 pm #

    Aw, what a sweet surprise! Savannah is beautiful. Looks like y’all had a great time 🙂

  5. strawberry May 4, 2011 at 1:07 pm #

    That’s sweet! Looks like a fun trip.

  6. Shaina May 4, 2011 at 1:54 pm #

    Beautiful pics of a well deserved weekend away.

  7. Yin! May 4, 2011 at 6:43 pm #

    Surprise trips are always nice. Looks like you two had a great time:)

Leave a Reply

