OPK…Yes Please

7 May

The other day I entered a local target to purchase my first OPK. When the cashier weird my total she loudly announced “$40.27! Girl do you really need to know if your pregnant!”

I politely explained what I was purchasing and proceeded to pay. It was at this time that the cashier started to tell me how you know your pregnant; and the story goes:

” Girl you don’t need no kit to tell you that you’re pregnant. See if you have a heavy period and then your next period is not heavy; then you pregnant. You don’t need to pay no 40 bucks.”

11 Responses to “OPK…Yes Please”

  1. Crazy Lesbian Mom May 7, 2011 at 11:43 pm #

    Dear lord…

  2. Isa May 8, 2011 at 12:32 am #

    thanks, lady. That’s super-helpful.

  3. strawberry May 8, 2011 at 5:59 pm #

    I really don’t know how to respond to that. wow.

  4. Jen May 9, 2011 at 2:37 am #

    OMG. Seriously!?

  5. j. k-c. May 9, 2011 at 12:57 pm #

    wow! I’m glad she has a system that works for her….
    As far as the expensive OPKs – I loved them. I would get the regular line ones (way cheaper) and then when they looked positive/almost positive I would use the digi to double check- love that smiley face. That way I only used one or 2 digis a month and it wasn’t sooo expensive. Of course I was trying for many more months than you will. ๐Ÿ˜‰

  6. Shaina May 9, 2011 at 12:59 pm #

    There’s always one in Target or Walmart that’s trying to impart wisdom or school somebody. LOL

  7. Kara May 9, 2011 at 2:40 pm #

    LOVE IT! ๐Ÿ™‚

  8. angel May 10, 2011 at 1:56 am #

    Wow you get all the fun store employees lol first the bbt thermometer thing now this lady. How many test came with the digital opk? I just bought 50 of the cheapy opk strips on ebay for like $9 but I want to get a nicer one just to double check.

  9. liberationtheory May 11, 2011 at 12:59 am #

    and those are the ones that get the babies. rolling eyes.

  10. Flying Mermaid May 15, 2011 at 5:17 pm #

    Too funny/sad! Yup, that’s where most babies come from.

Leave a Reply

