Day 4 – 12: Playing Catch Up

13 Jun

So, I’m going to give the shortest answers as possible just so I can catch up in this non-challenge…so here we go:

4. (for parents) What has most surprised you about parenthood?
(for parents-to-be)  What has most surprised you about ttc?

The most surprising thing thus far is that i would be so serious about using my OPK that I would test in a truck stop restroom on the ride across several states to visit my in-laws.
5. What do you prefer to do on your birthday? If you have children, what do you prefer to do for their birthday?

I love to do karaoke.
6. When was the last time you tried something new? What was it and what was the result?

Just last night I tried a new frozen food meal from Amy’s. The result was that I spit it out and saved the rest for Charlie. I don’t really like trying nex things.
7. What’s your favorite thing to eat for breakfast, lunch and dinner? If you have children, what are their favorites?

Breakfast: Oatmeal Lunch: Sarku (Japanese food-a chain restaurant)  Dinner: Mexican or Jamaican food
8. If you had to teach something, what would you teach? (If you DO teach, when did you discover your love for it?)

I would teach middle school sociology; I discovered that I was smart in middle school and I would love to sit with middle schoolers while they realize what role society plays within their lives.

9. What is the most important lesson you learned from your own mother (or other primary caretaker)?

From her lack of mothering I know what type of mother I would want to be.
10. Share your favorite recipe (or two).

My favorite recipe is take out!!!! LOL

11. In what ways does being a lesbian/2-mom family impact your experience of parenting?

It makes it very expensive and time consuming to become a parent. This journey has put me in space where I have had to out myself. I’m not bothered by outing myself because I am very “out and proud” I just know that being pregnant is going to bring on a lot of teachable moments while out in public.

Drum Roll Please
12. Tell us about the first time you got drunk (as far as you can remember…)

Oh wow…people are going to think that this is a lie but I have never been drunk. Within a typical year I may have between 4 and 12 drinks for the whole year. And when I get those drinks I usually don’t drink it all; I just pass them along to Charlie.

Leave a Reply

