Days 13 & 14: Jobs and Dress

14 Jun

13. Tell us about the best job you ever had, and the worst.

Best…

The best job I have ever had was working for a non-profit in New York: The Sadie Nash Leadership Project. If you visit the organizations site and click on the employment page you will see a quote from yours truly (http://www.sadienash.org/employment.htm). I loved everything about the job and the organization other than it being in New York.

I know so many people love New York; people from New York are hardcore New York lovers; I love many a people from New York. However, I can only do New York for 3 weeks max. My California girl sense did not allow me to blend well with the NYC. I even moved out of Manhattan to Yonkers to try and make it work out. It didn’t I was only in New York for a few months; I had planned on moving there.

So if you are in New York you should volunteer with SNLP, give them money, send your daughters to their programs.

Worst….

The wors job I ever had was cleaning motel rooms when I was in undergrad. It was gross but it was all I could fine at the time. 😦
14. How do you typically dress? How do you (or would you) like to dress your kid(s)?

 

I typically wear flats and dres business casual. During the weekends I wear chucks with almost everything. I love chucks. I have  pair of chucks that I bought in 2003 and have yet to wear them (or the special socks I bought to go along with them) out of fear that I will dirty them. I look at them almost every month and pretend like I’m going to put them on. Everyone knows that this is lie. LOL

I would like to dress in more old school pin-up attire like my beautiful friend Jenni. However, my bra size has held me back but I have incorporated little pin-up items into my daily wardrobe. Please check out the dress that I plan on purchase within the next couple of weeks:

Don't you just love it!!!

I can’t wait. You might ask where do I plan on wearing this dress? The Answer: EVERY WHERE!!!!!!!

2 Responses to “Days 13 & 14: Jobs and Dress”

  1. strawberry June 14, 2011 at 2:05 pm #

    Rrrreow! 🙂

  2. Flying Mermaid June 14, 2011 at 6:46 pm #

    Have I mentioned lately that I adore you?

Leave a Reply

