Within This Moment

1 Jul

Within this moment I am angry and frustrated.

Within this moment I don’t understand why I continue to refer to you as family. Or why I consider spending my hard-earned money to visit people who only care about me in theory but not in reality. I have been here in the same location for 10 years and not one visitors.

Within this moment I am pissed.

Within this moment I feel ashamed and lost.

Within this moment I am reminding myself why I removed myself from that space. I am reminding myself that I have grown into a strong woman with a wonderful wife and a supportive family of friends.

Within this moment I am!

2 Responses to “Within This Moment”

  1. Kara July 6, 2011 at 12:29 am #

    😦 Own your feelings, girl!

  2. Flying Mermaid July 22, 2011 at 6:18 pm #

    Hello, MeeMaw don’t count as a visitor?

    If you came to visit me you would be spoiled rotten!

Leave a Reply

