Very Very Excited

20 Dec

So last week after having a long talk with my wife, I decided to look into seeing another doctor. I started doing research over the weekend and found a doctor’s office that I felt like contacting. Previously I have gone to places that have supported a local LGBT family focused non-profit. This time I did my own research.

Friday morning I called the doctor’s office and asked a lot of questions. Then I was asked would I like to come in for an appointment. I assumed that the appointment wouldn’t be until after the new year; well I was shocked because they had a spot the following Monday. So this Monday I meet with the new doctor. I meet with the doctor and generally enjoyed my experience which is new for me during this process. So in Jan I will go in to do my HSG and meet with the counselor (I have to do this due to my first experience). I’m excited about getting this started again.

 **************************DRUM ROLL**************************

 We will have our first insemination in February.

6 Responses to “Very Very Excited”

  1. Flying Mermaid December 20, 2011 at 7:04 pm #

    Ohhhh, BeeBoo, YAY! I can’t wait to be MeeMaw fa real! (Did I tell you Sonny now calls me MeeMaw?)

  2. isassmallobsessions December 20, 2011 at 7:18 pm #

    Yay! And wow on the fast turnaround. Sounds like they’ll get you pregnant in no time!

  3. glamcookie December 20, 2011 at 7:28 pm #

    Fingers crossed for you!

  4. AnOfferingOfLove December 20, 2011 at 9:17 pm #

    eeeeee! 🙂

  5. Lex December 21, 2011 at 7:31 pm #

    Great news!

  6. Michaela December 22, 2011 at 5:42 pm #

    Oooi, how cool is that????? I am sooo excited for you!!

Leave a Reply

