Wiggling My Toes

15 Jan

This journey has been a long one and I know its not over yet but my emotions are running on high. This Monday coming up I am having my HSG; I’m both excited and nervous. During this whole process my old doctor wouldn’t do the HSG because of my weight. Our new doctor is more than willing to do it so I will be having this done.

All I have been able to do is think about February and our first insemination. I’m just so ready and so excited to finally have my first attempt at conception. I keep having the same repetitive dream/nightmare.

My Dream…

  • I wake up and its the day of insemination. My room smells like mangoes and the birds are chirping. I take a long shower and utilize my favorite The Body Shop products. I walk downstairs and eat a breakfast of oatmeal and fruit. Charlie and I drive to the doctor’s office and everyone is extremely happy, nice, and courteous. They take me to the room and I putt my feet in the stirrups and get ready for the procedure. The doctor inseminates me and says that everything is fine. Then all of sudden my body forcefully rejects the sperm and shots it flying across the room. It breaks a light fixture, a glass jar, and cabinet door. 😦 This sounds so silly but my fear is that I am such a lesbian that my body will reject the sperm.

I need some support while I wiggle my toes in excitement. LOL.

Side note: I just found out that my sister-friend K and her girlfriend A will be getting married soon and will be starting their TTC journey this summer. I am so so so so so so so so excited for them. I have decided that our babies will be digital pen pals and best friends.

7 Responses to “Wiggling My Toes”

  1. Michaela January 15, 2012 at 12:24 pm #

    Oii, the date is drawing closer and closer!!!

    I had the same fears because people say that the body has to be used to the unknown protein of the sperm …bla bla bla…and that the first few tries it will reject it. Bullshit!! Honestly. Don’t listen to this. I made the mistake and gave it a lot of thought after my first insemination. And guess what? It worked on the first try!!! So, one insem and – bammm – pregnant!

    Only think fertile and positive thoughts. You’ve come a long way and you deserve this.
    Be happy, cheerful, frightened, excited, whiny, impatient and whatever you wanna be. But never doubt the fact that you can become pregnant. Yepp! Think positive!!

  2. prettyisa January 17, 2012 at 7:27 pm #

    glad your new doc is being reasonable–what would weight have to do with a blocked tube, anyway? Also, don’t worry–your body doesn’t know you’re a lesbian. It’ll just think you’re trying to have a baby. πŸ™‚

    • Michaela January 18, 2012 at 2:47 pm #

      YEAH!! My words πŸ˜€ πŸ˜€

Leave a Reply

