Charlie Update

21 Jan

This Friday I received a call at work from Charlie stating that they wanted her to go back to the hospital for another vascular ultrasound. They were afraid that she may have another blood clot that has formed due to some recent pain that she had in her leg.

So I left work, meet up with Charlie, and headed towards the hospital. While in the waiting room and during her ultrasound I remember feeling like I was going to pass out or burst into tears. I kept my composure and supported my wife who was equally as concerned.

image

The vascular ultrasound tech informed us that the clots in Charlie’s leg are gone and there are no new clots. Big smiles spread across our faces. Today while I was volunteering, Charlie received a phone call from our doctor saying that all of her recent test results came back normal. Which is excellent since her last set of test results reported abnormal liver  function. My wife’s recent leg pain is because of too much activity. Basically she needs to sit down. So all in all things are getting better for my Charlie.

image

Charlie and Peanut 🙂

7 Responses to “Charlie Update”

  1. Flying Mermaid January 21, 2012 at 11:21 pm #

    Ohh, maaan, way to frighten and delight me in one quick second! That, by the way, is the cutest damn picture I’ve ever seen!

  2. Shaina January 22, 2012 at 2:18 pm #

    Honey, I was praying for you both that day. I’m glad all is well. Now make Charlie pick a corner, make it comfortable for her and tell her to just sit there… that’s an order. Lol

  3. isa January 23, 2012 at 3:37 pm #

    Wow, what a good result to such a scary thing! And a nice excuse to take a break! Glad she’s ok!

  4. shesmyhusband January 23, 2012 at 4:54 pm #

    Awww..Ivey and I send prayers to Charlie! Kudos to the both of you for visiting the doctor, and not just ignoring the pain.

  5. mommie2be January 24, 2012 at 4:53 pm #

    So happy to hear!!

  6. Michaela January 28, 2012 at 5:45 am #

    Oooii, February is coming close. When will you have your first IUI?

  7. lezbemoms January 29, 2012 at 4:11 pm #

    Blood clots are a scary thing- I’m glad Charlie is doing better!

Leave a Reply

