A Great Find …

24 Feb

While reading Turtle & Frog’s Blog, I began to remember a entry that they had about TWW. So I searched their blog and found it.

*drum roll*

TWW “Advent” Calendar

I love how she titled the stages.

  • Stage 1: Excitement
  • Stage 2: Denial
  • Stage 3: Trying to ignore, yet simultaneously causing, physical signs of pregnancy
  • Stage 4: Wanting it to end

I would also like to add the following two stages

  • Stage 5: Being mad and angry because you have no idea if something is going on in your body.
  • Stage 6: Being sad or overly emotional because you have no idea if something is going on in your body.
  • Stage 7: Excitement for your pregnancy test or AF to end your misery.

I am currently in Stage 5. For the past few days I have had my crank on. I feel sorry for my wife but hey my mind is going 100 mph and I’m trying my best to control it.  I have about 8 more days of the two week wait.

 

5 Responses to “A Great Find …”

  1. Flying Mermaid February 24, 2012 at 4:57 pm #

    I can only hope you’re having wacky pregnancy hormone head.

    • weddedwife February 24, 2012 at 6:17 pm #

      That’s a hope lol

    • Michaela February 24, 2012 at 6:47 pm #

      Uh, just wanted to write the same

      • Michaela February 24, 2012 at 6:48 pm #

        I mean, what Flying Mermaid said…*giggle*

      • weddedwife February 24, 2012 at 8:42 pm #

        LOL…I hope that’s what it is. We just have to wait and see.

Leave a Reply

