Have I told you lately…

24 May

Image

I would like to tell you how much I appreciate you…yes you!

Thank you for reading my post. You offer me support, insight, laughs, and care. This world of technology and the ability to make a diverse group of “friends” is awesome. I just wanted to let you know that I appreciate you.

Now for updates …

The last negative pregnancy test made me really sad. I know that we have only had 3 attempts but that faint positive had me so pumped up that the negative I received on the blood test just floored me. My wife and I meet with our doctor to discuss our next moves. The day we meet with the doctor would have been the day that I inseminated; so we ended up missing out on having a May insemination. So we are going to skip June. If my work schedule permits I will be inseminating in July…hopefully a positive pregnancy test will be my birthday present from the universe.

8 Responses to “Have I told you lately…”

  1. flyingmermaidemily May 24, 2012 at 7:28 pm #

    As soon as you said “July,” I immediately thought of your birthday, before seeing it. Will definitely be sending extra vibes that day!

  2. glamcookie May 24, 2012 at 9:17 pm #

    Good luck in July! We are going to be trying then, too. Cycle buddies!

  3. Yin! May 30, 2012 at 1:18 am #

    Good luck in July! I’ll be rooting for you to get your birthday bfp!!!

  4. Lex May 30, 2012 at 6:40 pm #

    Good luck in July, lady. Maybe the break will be a good thing, who knows. And 3 attempts may not SOUND like a lot, but my god, it feels like an eternity.

  5. Christine May 31, 2012 at 1:59 am #

    My best friend and her partner had a hard time ttc. She has PCOS. They had 6 attempts before she got pregnant. What was funny was their number one donor was out of sperm and they had to switch that month to their second choice. That was the month they got pregnant! They are now parents of a soon to be three year old girl, Isabella. My friend was so sad and frustrated the whole time too. Don’t give up hope. It will happen. In the scheme of things three attempts is just the beginning. Even people doing it the “regular” way still take a while to conceive. Keep your head up. Breathe. Meditate on positive affirmations. It WILL happen!!

  6. Michaela June 22, 2012 at 8:52 am #

    Hey, how are you holding up? Long time no post. Miss you!!

Leave a Reply

