Working Overtime

28 Nov

My brain is working overtime. I keep thinking about whats going on with the little. Are you still growing? How fast is your heart beating? Am I crushing you when I wake up after laying on my stomach?

I just don’t know what to do to ease my thoughts. Yesterday I cried for no reason. I mean CRIED ugly tears. My wife and my dog had to lay close to me to make me feel better.

 

Side Note: I have been told to start taking belly pics. I don’t feel like anything is really changing.

3 Responses to “Working Overtime”

  1. flyingmermaidemily November 28, 2012 at 3:24 am #

    Um, can we say HORMONES? Chill, BeeBoo, you’re SUPPOSED to be crying at everything, it’s a GOOD sign!

    Here’s your assignment, a lesson I learned during menopause: take note of everything you’re thinking and feeling, and LUXURIATE in it — you’re having a truly magical experience, an adventure, and there is no BAD. I’s all your lovely body doing what it knows how to do. If your head thinks it’s confused, remember that your body doesn’t, so listen to it. Treasure all of it, even if it takes some detachment to do so, even if you have to take a minute to step outside it and view it from a different angle.

    Know deep inside yourself that your baby is thrilled to be thriving within you and that all is good in the world!

    I love you, my BeeBoo!

    XX

  2. AnOfferingOfLove November 28, 2012 at 3:28 am #

    I’d say the tears are a good sign that baby is doing just fine!! 🙂

    And I agree re: belly pics, things will change soon enough and it’s nice to have a “before”!

  3. X November 29, 2012 at 12:16 am #

    Take the pics – even if you end up getting rid of them. It’s amazing to see the changes over time, even when you thought there weren’t any. Even more amazing is when you feel like you are definitely showing and you look back and think “wow, not so much at all then”

Leave a Reply

