Oh Wow!!!!

9 Dec

Well we are almost at the end of my first trimester. I can’t believe it….I was able to zip up my pants on Monday and then Tuesday I could barely zip them half way. I purchased a pair of maternity pants and a pair of maternity leggings. They have totally made my life a lot easier.

20121208-210513.jpg

We had an appointment set for this Friday but I cancelled it because I didn’t really like the atmosphere of the OB office. So we are going to a new place that has already been about ten times better. Our first appointment is on Monday; I am every excited to hear the heartbeat.

Last night my sorority sister asked me if I was in denial about being pregnant. I said no. However, when I sat and thought about it I realized that I have spent so much time trying not to be too excited because you never know what will happen within the first few weeks that I haven’t truly embraced this moment. So this Sunday I will take my first belly pic and this weekend I will go shopping for some additional maternity items. One pair of pants isn’t going to cut it.

8 Responses to “Oh Wow!!!!”

  1. Flying Mermaid December 9, 2012 at 2:16 am #

    Wow, I can’t believe it, either! I gotta go out one of these days and find some phone signal so I can hear your pregnant voice (full of pregnant pauses). I can totally understand how you’d be nervous about too much celebrating, but the way I look at it is that there’s no way to soften the blow if something goes wrong, so why not enjoy the celebration?

    XX

  2. Baby Mama, too. December 9, 2012 at 3:08 am #

    I know! It doesn’t seem possible that the 1st trimester is nearly over!

    We have our 1st tri screening Monday and second (well really first) OB visit Friday!

  3. X December 9, 2012 at 7:20 am #

    So exciting! I felt like VERY cautious through the second trimester… I think what helped for me was getting to safer times (second trimester, third trimester) and also getting to a point where I was very clearly pregnant, not only to myself (feeling kicks, my size) but also to everyone else (so the community recognized my pregnancy, too). Then I was able to get more excited. Enjoy shopping for maternity clothes… and when you put them on and they seem like they might be ridiculously big, know that they will likely seem ridiculously small in six months or so ๐Ÿ™‚

    • weddedwife December 9, 2012 at 12:34 pm #

      Sent I don’t look pregnant I’m still a little scared. I want to enjoy this pregnancy but there is so much worry.

  4. pepibebe December 9, 2012 at 5:51 pm #

    Yay for finding an OB that you are comfortable with. I’m sure things will feel more real when you hear that heartbeat!

  5. Lex December 10, 2012 at 12:54 am #

    It’ll get easier, but this time is so scary – don’t beat yourself up about not being able to enjoy it. It took me until week 20 where I could actually relax a little and let myself celebrate (after ultrasound). However, I’ve been taking pics since week 8 and I love looking back now. Go for it!

Leave a Reply

