Amazed

17 Dec

Well today was the day. I called the doctor’s office to find out if I needed to come in early to complete additional paper work and found out that I didn’t have to. However, I was informed that someone cancelled and I could get in early. So I did just that. I told my wife and she talked to someone and was able to come with me. I cannot explain how I felt when I saw our baby moving inside of me. I was overcome with emotion. I felt relieved, overjoyed, amazed, bewildered, and in awe. This is what we have been working so hard for, this is our baby!! A precious little baby that was moving around A LOT.

I loved every second of it. I cried a lot — this was the first time I have cried since finding out that we are pregnant. I feel like crying right now. The baby kicked, twisted, punched, and showed us its butt. I could have watched that screen for hours. Below are two of the best pics from the appointment.

Baby butt

The left side is the baby’s head and the right side is the baby’s butt.

baby head

The baby’s head.

12 Responses to “Amazed”

  1. tinyblossom December 17, 2012 at 5:28 pm #

    Yay! I am so happy for you. I hope you are finally at the point where you can sit back, relax and enjoy the rest of this pregnancy. I love the u/s pics!

  2. lezbemoms December 17, 2012 at 5:55 pm #

    Awwww congratulations, s/he is gorgeous! I loved being able to see Pax on the ultrasounds… such a cool thing.

    • weddedwife December 17, 2012 at 7:22 pm #

      Yes it is very very excited. I loved it ๐Ÿ™‚

  3. flyingmermaidemily December 17, 2012 at 6:02 pm #

    Alright, MeeMaw is struck dumb with delight! Awwww, BeeeeeBooooo, a BAAAABEEEE!

    • weddedwife December 17, 2012 at 7:22 pm #

      Don’t you love that baby already!!!!!

      • flyingmermaidemily December 17, 2012 at 8:08 pm #

        More than you can even imagine!

  4. glamcookie December 17, 2012 at 9:49 pm #

    Oh how wonderful! Beautiful pics – congratulations, Mama! SQUEE!!!!

  5. AnOfferingOfLove December 17, 2012 at 11:29 pm #

    Wow, look at that sweet baby!! Congrats!

  6. Isa December 18, 2012 at 7:09 pm #

    what a cutie! Congrats on getting the first good peek!

  7. Lex December 22, 2012 at 1:52 am #

    YAY! So exciting!

Leave a Reply

