Thank You 2012 — Greetings 2013

1 Jan

20130101-090030.jpg

Well I am so happy to be welcoming a new year. Last year at this time my wife had been home from the hospital for several hours. I was super tired because I was afraid to go to sleep because I wanted to make sure she was still breathing. During 2012 we had a long road of recovery for Charlie. My mother-in-law was at our house stressing me out and crying every couple of minutes. I was so sad for her and for my wife.

During 2012 we found out that my grandmother-in-law was battling breast cancer for the second time. Three family members had surgeries. My father-in-law ended up in the hospital and had to have a stint placed in his heart. My Aunt got really sick due to vertigo. My wife hurt her ankle playing softball.

Yet and still 2012 brought some fabulous moments. We got our bug fat positive and are now 15 weeks pregnant. We are in the process of moving and renting out our home. We celebrated our four year marriage anniversary; and us being together for eight years. Peanut celebrate another year. The beginning of Theta Epsilon Alpha Sorority (www. ThetaEpsilonAlpha.org), a sisterhood for femme identified lesbian and queer women.

We are super excited for 2013!

***Updates***

So I am 15 weeks pregnant and super excited. My belly is significantly rounder than it has ever been. However, it is magically not super noticeable. People who know that I’m pregnant try to touch my belly or talk to it and that bothers. I’m not sure if I will ever get use to that. Since I have licks I have dealt with people trying to touch my hair and I HATE it. So I’m hoping I don’t snap at anyone.

I have been dealing with some itching on my belly but bought some Burt’s Bees Mama Bee Belly Butter and that has really helped. My wife took me out and bought me some maternity clothes ( i.e. pants, dress, shirt, etc). I really needed the pants.

20130101-090535.jpg

20130101-090904.jpg

3 Responses to “Thank You 2012 — Greetings 2013”

  1. Flying Mermaid January 1, 2013 at 2:49 pm #

    Aww, Beebs, I didn’t know about all that bad family news, so sorry! (But I’m giggling over Charlie’s adorable mama crying every second!)

    Wadaya mean you’re moving — where are you going???

    15 weeks, I can’t believe it! Thanks so much for supplying proof in photos! And, um, just to warn you, chances are you WILL snap at someone touching your belly! But they’ll chalk it up to hormones, forgive you, and think twice next time!

    XX

  2. X January 2, 2013 at 2:47 am #

    Happy 2013! Best wishes for an awesome rest of pregnancy, a great birth, and, above all, a healthy baby!

  3. Rachael Garnett January 4, 2013 at 2:22 am #

    Such an awesome set of pictures to ring in the new year! This post totally reminded me of when I was 11 weeks pregnant and people were talking to my belly! I had to go back and read it and share it with you. You are not alone in this feeling! http://2chickhatched.blogspot.com/2011/08/stop-talking-to-my-fat.html

Leave a Reply

