Lots of wiggles

16 Feb

Well we are now 21 weeks and 5 days. The baby is going and doing great. I realized yesterday that my belly is poking out.

20130216-074013.jpg

I can feel the baby moving around and it’s something I still have to get use to. There are lots and lots if wiggles and I’m just trying to adjust to them.

I had my first uninvited belly rub this past week. It was very very weird. I played it off and moved their hand away and backed up. It’s like pregnancy removes your personal bubble. I don’t really like that.

A lot of people keep telling me that I don’t look pregnant and I don’t act pregnant. I don’t really know what they mean by that. I have a belly and bigger boons. I’m not 8 months pregnant so I don’t know what they expect me to look like.

My coworkers girlfriend is pregnant and is due a week after me. When we talk, she typically talks about how much weight she has gained and how she’s fat. It makes me sad to hear that because I have no worries about that stuff. We are growing humans … just enjoy the experience.

Another thing that’s annoying is people telling me what to eat. Now I eat when I am hungry, I’ve increased my protein consumption, and I drink lots of water. Just because you put out a tray of cookies and I’m pregnant doesn’t mean I’m going to eat it.

I have heard so many people say you know you want to eat this or you know you want to eat that. If I wanted to eat it I would eat it. This really annoys me.

Another annoyance comes from women who have experienced pregnancy and ask you ‘how are you feeling?’

This may seem like a serious heartfelt question but I have learned it is not. Most if the time it is a lie. They ask you this question just so they can say things like…oh you think your tired now just wait, what you’re feeling now isn’t anything compared to what’s coming, your going to feel worst than that for the next three years, etc. I don’t understand the purpose of these statements. I don’t think they so either.

2 Responses to “Lots of wiggles”

  1. Flying Mermaid February 16, 2013 at 2:54 pm #

    It’s true, according to that picture, that you really don’t look 21 weeks pregnant, but pregnant or not, you sho nuff SOUND like BeeBoo!

    XX

  2. glamcookie February 16, 2013 at 9:40 pm #

    You look great! It is weird how pregnancy (and later, having an infant/toddler) opens you up to so many more conversations. Sometimes it’s great and other times, not so much.

    I didn’t realize we were “only” 8 weeks apart in our pregnancies! So cool! I definitely feel huge at this point, but I like that I don’t really care. My belly is where I gain weight when not pregnant so it’s awesome to just not worry about it. Besides, a growing belly means a growing baby. Enjoy, Mama!

Leave a Reply

