Why so quiet?

1 Mar

I’m because the baby woke me up moving around, hunger, and the need to pee. Between work, school, sorority stuff, and falling asleep I have found it hard to write here. Well that’s what I thought was holding me back from writing here.

My wife and I have recently moved closer to work. At this moment we are paying both mortgage and rent until we find a renter for our house. Being so close to work means we can come home for lunch everyday. This brings much joy to our beloved dog Peanut.

20130301-054401.jpg

Last Thursday I got home for lunch 30 minutes after my wife. When she left to go back to work Peanut got really sad as he watched her leave then he ran upstairs. So I said the following “hey fool don’t be sad I’m still here come sit with me on the couch.” With that he came running down the stairs, peeked around the corner, bolted towards the couch, and jumped right into my stomach. It hurt so bad that I screamed and forcefully pushed him off of me.

Well I didn’t think anything bad had happened so I went back to work. I texted to my wife to let her know what happened and told her to check on Peanut we she got home because I was afraid that I may have hurt him.

While sitting at my desk my stomach started hurting. The pain intensified and to make a long story short I ended up being admitted to the hospital overnight.

20130301-055100.jpg

20130301-055134.jpg

20130301-055211.jpg

Everything is ok. When Peanut jumped in me he caused a vein to burst on my placenta. The baby’s blood was found in my blood but it wasn’t a large amount. They did an ultrasound and I was able to see the baby.

20130301-055630.jpg

I saw the baby’s face and it was perfect. I didn’t cry at the hospital at all. However, that following Sunday while doing homework I burst out crying. I realized how scared I was at the hospital. I also realized how scared I am in general. Since we found out that I’m pregnant I have tried not to talk about it as much in case something bad happens. Thus the lack of post on this blog.

My wife and my sorority sister have told me to not live in denial. In pregnant and no matter if something bad happens or not I should embrace it. It’s easier said than done.

20130301-060045.jpg
Please excuse the messy room we’re still unpacking

6 Responses to “Why so quiet?”

  1. glamcookie March 1, 2013 at 11:14 am #

    Oh, how scary that must have been for you. I’ve had a couple of incidents of my DS kicking or elbowing me in the belly and it is shocking and frightening when it happens. Once he even caused bruising on my lower belly, but baby was still okay in there. My OB says the baby is so well-protected in the womb that it would take a lot for anything bad to happen, but still – scary! I’m glad you and baby checked out okay, and I hope you are able to enjoy the rest of your pregnancy. Hugs to you!

    • weddedwife March 1, 2013 at 11:41 am #

      Thanks

      My wife took me to start our baby registry and that helped me feel better.

  2. X March 1, 2013 at 12:29 pm #

    So glad to see you posting – and see that despite that trial, you and baby are okay! I remember feeling nervous quite a bit for over half of my pregnancy and while everyone is right – you are pregnant and might as well be pregnant – it’s still hard to kick that fear!

  3. flyingmermaidemily March 1, 2013 at 3:53 pm #

    What what what??? Oh my god, how could little Peanut* actually hurt you like that? I always hear about how well protected babies are in there — hell, thousands of women every day are throwing themselves down stairs, etc., in an attempt to damage unwanted babies, with no luck, wtf?

    Ohh, BeeBoo, how horrifying for you! I’ve always worried a little bit about how jealous Peanut might be of a baby, but who knew he was even resentful in utero?

    I’m so glad everything’s okay, and yeah, you might as well be pregnant!

    XX

    *By the way, he’s looking good — is that a current photo? Did you knock those excess pounds off him?

    • weddedwife March 1, 2013 at 11:42 pm #

      Peanut lost weight a while ago. We actually fed him the same amount of food. Historically we have had issues with his food since he was a puppy. I got frustrated and drastically changed his food. We tried raw feeding for a while them he got sick. So we now feed him a mix that includes salmon and he is doing great. 🙂

  4. Lex March 20, 2013 at 3:06 am #

    That’s so scary, but I’m glad everything is okay.

Leave a Reply

