No Longer Where We Live

19 Mar

My wife and I put the final works on our home. It hit me a little hard when I realized we wouldn’t be bringing the baby home to our house.

20130319-073241.jpg

20130319-073307.jpg

Our tenants move in this Saturday. Several neighbors already meet them and said they seemed really nice. I do miss seeing my neighbors and I miss my house. However, I now have an 8 minute commute to work and my wife has a 12 minute commute to work. We have truly increased our quality of life and this will mean so much more once the baby is here.

Pregnancy Updates

I am now 26 weeks pregnant and we have yet to get the baby’s room together. My mother-in-law doesn’t live close to the store we did our baby registry; so I am making a new registry at a new store. My hope is to only have one registry and get at least 50% of the items on the registry. We’ll see what happens.

The baby moves around a lot and I can see the movements when I look at my belly. My feet have begun to swell and I have been trying to remind myself to put my feet up at work.

Next week I will take my gestational diabetes test. I’m nervous about it but whatever the results are I will continue to what is necessary for a healthy pregnancy. At my last appointment in total during this pregnancy I have only gained 5.8 pounds.

20130319-073506.jpg

7 Responses to “No Longer Where We Live”

  1. Emily Fisher March 19, 2013 at 3:14 pm #

    Gotta admit, I’m a little teary about your house, too. It’s hard for me to imagine you not there and I hate not being able to picture where you are. Speaking of “picture,” you both look fabulous! But what’s this, how could you possibly have gained so little weight? What are you, my mother? (She only gained about 10 pounds with each of her children.)

    26 WEEKS, oh my god! BeeBoo!!!!!

    Good luck with the diabetes test.

    XX

    • weddedwife March 22, 2013 at 6:22 pm #

      I hope all I gain is 10 pounds.

      • flyingmermaidemily March 23, 2013 at 2:17 am #

        You must have heard that it’s not healthy for the baby to gain too little weight!

  2. glamcookie March 19, 2013 at 4:16 pm #

    Congrats on the shorter commute! You will be so happy you did it once baby arrives. I’m so lucky to be able to work from home as my commute was 45 min-1 hour each way. UGH! You look fabulous!

  3. Lex March 20, 2013 at 3:04 am #

    You look great! Glad things are going well – especially with the move. We cut our commute down from 1.5 hours to 20 minutes and I am SO glad now that babe is here.

  4. X March 20, 2013 at 11:18 am #

    Shorter commute = excellent! Glad that things are going wel.

Leave a Reply

