Pelvic Pain

30 Apr

20130430-180341.jpg

So this is me right now…why am I laying on the couch? My pelvis hurts.

I’m walking in very slow penguin like steps. I feel like I must look like I’m in pain. I have to pause while walking or getting out the bed.

So much pain across the front of my pelvis. It’s just crazy. Laying hurts, walking hurts, standing hurts. I just need it to go away.

Any tips will be greatly appreciated.

12 Responses to “Pelvic Pain”

  1. flyingmermaidemily May 1, 2013 at 3:29 am #

    Ohh, BeeBoo, I’m so sorry! How long has it been going on? Is it steady?

    • weddedwife May 1, 2013 at 11:03 am #

      The pelvic pain has only been a few days. It’s not steady but it is often.

      • flyingmermaidemily May 1, 2013 at 6:37 pm #

        What’s the doc say?

      • weddedwife May 2, 2013 at 11:11 am #

        The doctor suggested that I get a maternity belt and see how that helps ease the pain. We bought one yesterday. I tried it on and really helped me. My hope is that this will help me throughout the day. Wish me luck.

      • flyingmermaidemily May 2, 2013 at 3:01 pm #

        Of course I wish you luck! Glad to hear the belt helped some others, so it’s gotta help you, too!

  2. Lezbemoms May 1, 2013 at 1:31 pm #

    This happened to me too, its called SPD. What helped (marginally) was sleeping with a tooooon of pillows shoved between my knees, and also bouncing/stretching on a birth ball. Unfortunately there is no magic cure for it, except giving birth lol.

    • weddedwife May 2, 2013 at 11:16 am #

      That is what I think I have. I guess the doctor is just trying to rule out simple round ligament pain.

  3. Rachael May 1, 2013 at 3:00 pm #

    I had that pelvic pain pretty early on in my pregnancy. My doctor suggested physical therapy. It really helped me out. The therapist said that since my hips and pelvis were shifting to make room for the baby, mine tilted at an odd angle. I would suggest talking to the doc and seeing they can get you in to see someone. Also, later in my pregnancy, he gave me a low dose of tylenol 3 for the pain, Used sparingly of course, but it worked.

    • weddedwife May 2, 2013 at 11:08 am #

      The doctor suggested that I get a maternity belt and see how that helps ease the pain. So my wife bought me one yesterday.

      • Rachael May 2, 2013 at 11:15 am #

        I did have a belt like that as well, physical therapist suggested it. It works great!

      • weddedwife May 3, 2013 at 10:28 am #

        Still having some pain but not as bad

  4. Isa May 7, 2013 at 6:31 pm #

    Oh no! I’m sorry you’re in pain. Glad the belt is helping! I also found that seeing a chiropractor with prenatal experience helped a LOT with aches and pains–enough that I still go see her!

Leave a Reply

