An Update

21 May

Today I am back at work. I just wanted to update everyone on my condition. Went to the doctor’s office and was checked out. Apparently I was having really intense Braxton Hicks contractions. Even though they were coming ever 10-15 minutes the intensity of the contractions didn’t change so it was just Braxton Hicks. I have had Braxton Hicks but they never felt like that before. The doctor checked me out and informed Charlie and I that I am not dilated but my cervix is ‘really soft’. What does that mean? Anyways, the doctor isn’t concerned about me going into labor anytime soon.

So let’s end this entry with a puppy picture of Peanut. Image

5 Responses to “An Update”

  1. Baby Mama, too. May 21, 2013 at 4:28 pm #

    Good to hear all is well. Sounds like your body is getting itself prepared for labor. Softening of the cervix is typically the first step in dilation & effacement. It doesn’t mean you will go into labor soon just that things are moving in the right direction… Yay!

  2. Emily Fisher May 21, 2013 at 5:15 pm #

    And there you go, on your way, my BeeBoo! Peanut says so, too.

  3. Kara May 21, 2013 at 8:22 pm #

    Hang in there!!! But, seriously, what the heck is a soft cervix? 😛

  4. X May 22, 2013 at 2:01 am #

    So glad things are okay. And love the picture!

Leave a Reply

