So Close

8 Jun

I share(d) the same June 23rd due date with a peer I went to undergrad with. Well she just had her son yesterday and its totally freaking me out.

As I type this the baby is moving up a storm and I’m freaking out.

Come tomorrow my due date is only 2 weeks away. That’s not a lot 14 days sounds even more crazy.

I want to do crazy things like have the front of the townhouse pressure washed. I’m freaking out.

I need more diapers and wipes. Peanut isn’t ready yet. My bag is overpacked and my wife has yet to pack her bag.

I’m freaking out!

8 Responses to “So Close”

  1. flyingmermaidemily June 8, 2013 at 3:31 pm #

    Wish I could hug you, my BeeBoo! I was 3 weeks early, and look how well that turned out!

  2. Baby Mama, too. June 8, 2013 at 5:27 pm #

    Yup, pretty much freaking out over here as well! We’ll be fine, in the end, it is just getting to the finish line that causes so mych stress! ;0p. Hang in there!!

  3. lesboparentstobe June 8, 2013 at 5:33 pm #

    Take a deep breath. Now take another. When the time comes it will all make sense. But yes the anticipation is terrifying! Buggie was born at 37 weeks which I didn’t expect AT ALL! But once my water broke I was just like Ok, this is happening. It’s crazy and wonderful.

  4. X June 8, 2013 at 8:50 pm #

    You got this! Also, it helped me to remember that this is not an exotic vacation or a holiday – once the baby is here, stores will still be open and anything that you need you will be able to get! And pretty much anything non essential that doesn’t get done you probably won’t care about for the next few months. So excited for you!

  5. Rachael June 9, 2013 at 2:19 am #

    Hang in there sweetie. Anxiety this close to the end is normal. Just think, soon, you will be holding your precious baby! It usually helped me get through the anxious times, but honestly, there’s no real advice I can give on this.

    I do suggest packing lightly, you are going to go home with a lot more than you left home with (essentials: toothbrush, toothpaste, lotion, and hair products. I would suggest extra comfy yoga pants and tank top for after baby is here.) Take everything from the hospital that’s not nailed down. AND, try to enjoy your time while the baby is still in the womb and QUIET 😉

    You are going to be just fine! I am so excited, it feels like just yesterday I found ya and you were starting this baby baking thing.

  6. Michaela June 10, 2013 at 10:06 am #

    loool, love this entry. *giggle* You’ll manage just fine 🙂

Leave a Reply

