Next Week

11 Jun

At my appointment we have found out the following;

  • Not even a centimeter dialated—Not even a finger tip
  • 0% Effaced
  • Measuring two weeks ahead
  • Baby has yet to drop

The concern is that the baby’s head maybe not fit through my pelvis. This is something that was alluded to after my last ultrasound. The doctor mentioned the possibility of a c-section just so I wouldn’t be surprised during labor. Sue to the size of the baby the doctor has some concerns. So if things don’t change at my Monday appointment, a c-section will be scheduled for next week Thursday.

5 Responses to “Next Week”

  1. Baby Mama, too. June 11, 2013 at 12:04 pm #

    Hopefully your body will make some progress between now and then. Of course the end goal is a healthy baby and Mom’s so if their is a concern about safety of either go tor the section…

  2. Baby Mama, too. June 11, 2013 at 12:05 pm #

    *please excuse my bad grammar. I am working on 2 hours if sleep at the moment! 😊

  3. flyingmermaidemily June 11, 2013 at 3:23 pm #

    Yes, hopefully things will change before that, but in any case, all will be fine! (You forgot to mention how you’re feeling about it all.)

    XX

  4. glamcookie June 13, 2013 at 11:32 pm #

    I can’t believe you are so close to the finish line! Sending you all kinds of good vibes. If you do end up going the c-s route, it’s not so bad. I’ve had 2 and found the recovery to be pretty quick. Still, I hope you get the birth experience you dream of, friend!

    • weddedwife June 15, 2013 at 10:30 am #

      I have no dream birth experience. Just want a healthy baby. So either way she gets here is fine by me.

Leave a Reply

