Back On The Grind

11 Sep

So this is my last week at home with Little Bird. Next Wednesday I am back at work and Little Bird will be in daycare.

I’m freaking out about it. I’m nervous about not sending her with enough food, or diapers, or not enough change of clothes. So needless to say I’m having random freak out moments.

I am working really hard to get Little Bird use to her crib. Needless to say Charlie and I are losing this battle. I hope to that we when the battle soon.

I have had several people at work hypothesize that I am not coming back. I should come back with my baby on my chest.

20130911-085539.jpg

6 Responses to “Back On The Grind”

  1. nobodysperfick September 11, 2013 at 1:50 pm #

    I promise it’ll be okay. It’s all a learning process and you’ll soon be an expert!

  2. flyingmermaidemily September 11, 2013 at 2:52 pm #

    Forget about forgetting about stuff — how can you bear to leave her? Waaaah! Yes, you should return with a little bird on your chest!

    • Michaela September 16, 2013 at 11:39 am #

      I am with you on that. Horrible. I cannot imagine having to do this. Isn’t there any way around this or is it financially absolutely necessary?

      • weddedwife September 17, 2013 at 2:29 pm #

        It’s a necessity not an option

  3. lezbemoms September 11, 2013 at 5:13 pm #

    Hugs. The decision to go back to work is not easy and is, in fact, why I quit my job! I couldn’t do it! You’re a stronger person than me.

  4. Rachael September 14, 2013 at 3:25 pm #

    I know that hard feeling of going back to work. I know it’s tough, I remember that first day of leaving her behind. Take comfort that you are making the right decision for your family and your little bird will be fine. She will learn valuable things from your decision. She will love you and miss you and it will break your heart on a daily basis to be a working mom, but in the end, it will get easier, your heart will mend and your doubts will quiet. Hang in there!!

Leave a Reply

